Industry and Technology Fields

Our core value is to collaborate with clients to grasp the opportunities of industrial development and respond to the challenges of today's business environment.

Find your industrial solutions

Based on Solid Methodology and Strong Experience, Wispro is Trustworthy

Every piece of R&D investment and its corresponding technology assets are the lifeblood of a company for its sustainable operations. You need a partner who can truly protect and operate R&D results.

We have professional capabilities and practical experience in cross-border litigation management, cross-industry investment and M&A (mergers and acquisitions), the establishment and introduction of intellectual property operation protection mechanisms. We can also assist your company with R&D direction planning and implementation as well as digital management of your intellectual property. To achieve the business goals of technological independence, freedom to operate, and competitiveness, Wispro will work with you to create high-quality and superior technology asset portfolios through cross-domain data analysis including industry and patent, business consulting and interaction between intellectual property, commercial law and other fields. 

Medical Devices, Pharmaceutical

The medical device and pharmaceutical industries see highly intensive technology, capital and regulations. It is characterized by long periods of technology and product development, high R&D costs, reliance on high degree of labor division, as well as high requirements for intellectual property protection. How to take into account future commercial models for intellectual property deployment in the early stage of R&D is an important issue, as it leads to strategies regarding technology transfer, licensing or product development. A countries attach great importance to the protection of pharmaceutical patents, the patent linkage system is another major issue that cannot be ignored. Therefore, mastering the details of each country's IP system has become a key aspect of the deployment of new drug patents and  the entry of generic drugs into the market. 

  • Analysis of investment, M&A information and patent data to support operations and R&D
  • Solutions combining intellectual property and commercial law approaches to support business models and R&D strategies
  • Evaluation, planning and execution of intellectual property portfolio monetization, investment and M&A
  • Cross-border patent infringement risk control and litigation management, patent validity analysis
  • Patent-linked generic drug declaration strategies

Standard Essential Patents (SEPs)

Due to recent technical improvements and international standardization leading to the expansion of market penetration, SEPs have played an important role in fostering the industrial chain, controlling the value chain, and distributing the supply chain in the fields related to de facto technical standards, such as mobile communications, audio and video coding, wireless power transfer, and connector interface.

In order to grasp business opportunities and growth potential accompanying the ongoing update of de facto technical standards, both from a commercialization and industrialization perspective, that all SEP stakeholders (e.g., patent holders, standard implementers, investors) acknowledge the FRAND principles (i.e., fair, reasonable, and non-discriminatory). These principles in various jurisdictions can be seen in their legislation, licensing case law, and industry development. The FRAND principles enable all actors to make appropriate business, technical, and legal decisions, gain benefits for all roles in the market, and achieve specifi targets, as determined by such actors.

  • SEP Deployment
    - Comparison of patent scope and technical standards (Claim Charts)
    - International SEP application agency
  • SEP Operations
    - Patent Portfolio Management
    - Patent Lifecycle Management
    - Establish a collaborative operation mode, process and system related to R&D, intellectual property and SEP
    - SEP portfolios declarations
  • SEP Monetization
    - Due diligence and evaluation for quality and value of the target patent portfolio
    - Monitor potential target licensees
    - Business model planning for patent monetization
  • Cross-domain data monitoring and analysis of SEP development
    - Track the development status of ISO and SEP
    - Data correlation analysis for technical specifications (TS) and technical proposals (Tdoc)

Future Mobility

The transformation of the contemporary automobile and travel industries comes from the technological wave dominated by CASE (connectivity, autonomous, shared mobility, and electrification). OEMs and component suppliers require much R&D, testing and integration to innovate and transform their product technologies and business models. Meanwhile, technological startups or communication giants build up new competitive forces to propel their investment, M&A (mergers and acquisitions), and restructuring of supply chains and ecosystems in the industry. 

  • Intellectual property deployment strategiesy that supports business models and R&D strategy
  • Investment and M&A information and patent data analysis to support planning for operations and R&D

  • Licensing negotiation and litigation management of SEPs for V2X 

  • Cross-border patent infringement risk response and litigation management
  • Patent portfolio analysis and data monitoring of competitors and potential clients

  • CASE patent technology analysis and patent database establishment 

Semiconductors

Semiconductor is the foundation of modern technology and the core of the electronics, information and communication industries. All kinds of sensing devices, mobile communication equipments, Advanced driver-assistance systems, medical electronics and so on used in daily life need semiconductors. Semiconductors play a crucial role in next-generation 5G communications, Internet of Things, artificial intelligence (AI) and data centers. With the advent of the post-Moore's Law era, the combination of semiconductor technology with innovative applications in various industries will be the key to the continued development of the industry.

Wispro provides complete solutions to advanced packaging, heterogeneous chip integration, optoelectronic components, memory, semiconductor process and equipment, semiconductor process materials, silicon intellectual property, CMOS image sensors and LiDAR. 

  • Intellectual property deployment strategy that supports business model and R&D strategy
  • Intellectual property and patent operation strategy planning and execution, including intellectual property portfolio planning, deployment to monetization

  • Analysis of investment, and M&A information and patent data to support operations directions of and R&D 

  • Cross-border patent infringement risk response and litigation management

  • Data analysis for investment and mergers and acquisitions of advanced semiconductor technology and establishment of the corresponding patent database 

Wispro’s expertise can be found in many more technical fields

Wispro’s team is proficient in display technology, Internet of Things (IoT), artificial intelligence (AI) and robotics. In terms of display technology, our team is particularly knowledgeable about TFT-LCD, AMOLED, Micro LED, and 3D projection. In terms of AI, we have developed long-term expertise with respect to smart homes, medical wisdom and other fields.

Copyright © 2022 WISPRO. All Rights Reserved

產業與技術領域

與客戶一同掌握產業發展的機會、應對商業環境的挑戰,是我們的核心價值。

找到適合你的產業解決方案

紮實的方法論與實戰經驗,世博值得信賴

每項研發投資及其相應技術資產都是公司永續經營的命脈,您需要一個真正能妥善保護與營運研發產出的夥伴。

我們具備跨國訴訟管理、跨產業投資併購、智慧財產營運保護機制建置與導入、輔助研發方向規劃與執行、及智慧財產數位化管理的專業能力與實戰經驗,世博透過產業與專利跨域數據分析、商業顧問、智慧財產及商業法律等跨領域的協作,與您一同創造優質、優勢技術資產組合以達技術自主、營運自由與優勢競爭等商業目標。

醫材 (Mediacal) / 醫藥 (Pharmaceutical)

醫材、醫藥產業由於技術、資金與法規高度密集,造就其技術與產品開發週期長、研發成本費用高、仰賴高度分工合作的產業特性,也因此對智慧財產保護的要求標準較高,如何在技術研發初期就考量到未來商業化模式進行智慧財產佈局,是後續能否支持技轉、授權或產品開發的重要課題。另一方面,隨著各國對醫藥專利保護的重視,專利連結制度也是不容忽視的議題,因此,對各國制度細節的掌握成為新藥專利佈局及學名藥進入市場的關鍵。

  • 支持營運與研發方向的投資併購資訊與專利數據分析
  • 支持商業模式與研發策略的智慧財產與商業法律配套
  • 智慧財產組合貨幣化與投資併購評估、規劃及其執行
  • 跨國專利侵權風險控管與訴訟管理、專利有效性分析
  • 專利連結學名藥聲明策略

標準必要專利 (SEP, Standard Essential Patent)

隨著各項技術進步發展以及擴大市場滲透率的國際標準化作業,標準必要專利對於事實技術標準相關產業領域起到了主導產業鏈、控制價值鏈、分配供應鏈的重要地位,例如:行動通訊、影音編碼、無線電力傳輸、連接器介面等。

為了把握事實技術標準和商品化、產業化迭代更新伴隨而來的商機和成長潛力,對於標準必要專利的利益關係者(專利權人、標準實施者、投資人等),了解標準必要專利的公平合理非歧視原則(FRAND, Fair, Reasonable, and Non-Discriminatory)、各國政策立場、訴訟授權案例、產業發展動態,可驅動並支持相應商業、技術與法律等經營決策,促成市場與產業各角色都能從中獲益的多贏目標。

  • 標準必要專利佈局
    - 專利範圍與技術標準比對(Claim Charts)
    - 跨國標準必要專利申請代理
  • 標準必要專利營運
    - 專利組合管理(Patent Portfolio Management)
    - 專利生命週期管理(Patent Lifecycle Management)
    - 建置研發與智慧財產標準必要專利相關協同作業模式、流程與制度
    - 宣告標準必要專利組合
  • 標準必要專利貨幣化
    - 專利組合品質與價值盡職調查與評估
    - 監控潛在被授權目標對象
    - 專利貨幣化商業模式規劃
  • 標準必要專利發展跨域數據監控與分析
    - 追蹤國際標準組織與標準必要專利發展現況
    - 技術規格(TS, Technical Specification)、技術提案(Tdoc)數據關聯分析

未來車 (Future Mobility)

當代汽車與出行產業變革,來自以CASE為主的技術浪潮,包括車聯網(Connectivity)、自動駕駛(Autonomous)、共享化(Shared Mobility)與電動化(Electrification)。整車廠與零組件供應商需要透過大量研發、測試、整合以求產品技術及商業模式的創新轉型,而科技新創或資通訊大廠形成一股新的競爭能量將帶動此產業的投資併購、供應鏈與生態鏈(ecosystem)重整。

  • 支持商業模式與研發策略的智慧財產佈局策略
  • 支持營運與研發方向規劃的投資併購資訊與專利數據分析
  • 車用通訊標準必要專利之授權交涉與訴訟管理
  • 跨國專利侵權風險因應與訴訟管理
  • 競爭者與潛在客戶專利佈局分析與數據監控
  • CASE專利技術分析與專利數據庫建置

半導體

半導體為現代科技的基礎、電子及資通訊產業的核心,日常生活舉目所及各類感測裝置、行動通訊設備、先進輔助駕駛、醫療電子等,皆需要半導體晶片來完成。次世代5G通訊、物聯網、人工智慧AI到數據中心,半導體更扮演至關重要的角色。隨著後摩爾定律時代逐漸來臨,半導體技術搭配各產業創新應用將是產業界探索出路的關鍵。

世博針對先進封裝、異質晶片整合、光電元件、記憶體、、半導體製程與設備、半導體製程材料、矽智財、CMOS影像感測器與光達等技術領域提供完整的解決方案。

  • 支持商業模式與研發策略的智慧財產佈局策略
  • 智慧財產與專利營運策略規劃與執行,含: 智財組合規劃、佈局到貨幣化
  • 支持營運與研發方向規劃的投資併購資訊與專利數據分析
  • 跨國專利侵權風險因應與訴訟管理
  • 先進半導體技術投資併購數據分析及相應專利數據庫建置

為你的商業前路掌燈

世博團隊亦精於顯示技術、物聯網IoT、人工智慧AI及機器人等領域,在顯示技術方面,我們的團隊嫻熟於TFT-LCD、AMOLED、Micro LED、3D投影等技術;在人工智慧方面則是耕耘智慧家庭、智慧醫療等產業。